How Are We Doing?

Heritage Toyota Scion strives for absolute perfection and if you are not completely satisfied, we want to hear about it. If you've had a less than satisfactory experience, please contact our Customer Relations Specialist, Nora Krom at 802-865-8187 or you may email her at customerservice@heritagevt.com.

To see what previous customers have said about their experiences with Heritage Toyota Scion, scroll down and read our most recent reviews.

Please help us continue to grow and serve the greater Burlington area by rating your recent experience working with the H-Team. We sincerely appreciate it, and are very fortunate to have you as part of the H-Team!

Customer Lobby
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Rozee 06 Dec 2017
We are very happy with our new Sienna. The sales rep, Alex, was very helpful and did a great job answering our questions and handling the sale. We appreciate Heritage Toyota's low-pressure approach to sales. We have been to other dealerships that try to kiss up to you and we find that repulsive. Tha...nk you to Heritage for being cool to kids. It was great to have an area that the kids could hang out in without us having to look over our shoulders the whole time. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
KarenBTV 04 Dec 2017
If you're looking for an honest and patient Salesman, look no further than Heritage's very own, Chuck Heingartner. Chuck is The Tops! Chuck makes the entire experience from the moment you start looking at a vehicle to signing the papers both pain free and quick. He also offers one-of-a-kind first cl...ass service that is priceless. Christine Donahue handles the financial portion of the lease and she was very knowledgeable and trustworthy, as well. Together, these two make quite a team. There's no one else to turn to so, look no further, they won't disappoint. Thanks Team Heritage! Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Chuckfan 02 Dec 2017
Chuck was knowledgeable, helpful and approachable as we weighed our options with new versus previously owned Toyota Siennas. He went above and beyond with the little details like warming up the car before a test drive, setting up our Bluetooth and allowing us to bring the car home to determine how i...t would fit in the garage. Very easy transaction, thanks Chuck! Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Katpatterson 30 Nov 2017
I cannot express enough gratitude for all the help and attention from Alex Bushey to my husband and I as we went in to buy our Rav 4 a couple months back. Alex was patient and courteous the entire shopping process, and was very knowledgeable in regard to the many questions I had! He made extra effor...ts to ensure the smallest details were taken care of during our buying process, and has even followed up with us since buying to answer more questions of mine and overall check in with us. This dealership is stellar and professional, as well as efficient in how they operate and staff. I know this will not be my last car from here! Thank you to all at Heritage Toyota for making our buying process so smooth and a special thank you to Alex for taking such excellent care of us! Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Katpatterson 30 Nov 2017
I cannot express enough gratitude for all the help and attention from Alex Bushey to my husband and I as we went in to buy our Rav 4 a couple months back. Alex was patient and courteous the entire shopping process, and was very knowledgeable in regard to the many questions I had! He made extra effor...ts to ensure the smallest details were taken care of during our buying process, and has even followed up with us since buying to answer more questions of mine and overall check in with us. This dealership is stellar and professional, as well as efficient in how they operate and staff. I know this will not be my last car from here! Thank you to all at Heritage Toyota for making our buying process so smooth and a special thank you to Alex for taking such excellent care of us! Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
ChristineVT 29 Nov 2017
I worked with Casey Morrow on my purchase of a 2018 RAV4 Hybrid. He was knowledgeable about the car and accommodated my needs. I had a few bad experiences with other car dealerships in my car search but Casey was very genuine and seemed to truly want to help me make the best purchase. I recommend Ca...sey and Heritage. I also have used Heritage for service on my previous car, a Prius, and they are terrific. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Jsussmanvt 26 Nov 2017
We were cautious and thoughtful and weighing all our options for our new car. Adam and the heritage team were patient and not pushy with us which was very nice and a a change from other experiences.
4 rate
Cars.com
Bob of the north 21 Nov 2017
After looking for a new car at a number of dealerships we landed back at Heritage where we had purchased our last car. Zack Roberts, the sales associate that we worked with, was very helpful but not pushy.
4 rate
Cars.com
poutine_or_putain? 21 Nov 2017
I have now purchased three used vehicles from Heritage; a Camry, a Sienna and a Corolla. (Also another Camry from a dealer in Rutland.) Very happy with the life span and performance of the first two from Heritage; hopefully #3 will continue as a trend. I worked in retail management for 30 years. My... crusty old school boss, generally a good guy - classic tough but fair person (these days seems like too much "tough", nowhere near enough "fair" anymore) used to say this on the regular about hitting sales targets, often challenging ones: First time's luck; second time's coincidence; third time's a trend. I made it a point of my career to hit as many of my targets as reasonably possible just so I could throw that old chestnut back at him during sales meetings. Not surprisingly, he didn't seem to mind... I appreciate the staff working on price; we are a family of four, currently one income, living in very expensive Chittenden County. Rural area; we need at least two affordable cars, plus probably one more next year or so when my teen son starts driving. I truly wish there was ONE visionary out there in car dealership land that would just put their used auto inventory out there with a finite price, inclusive of a *reasonable* markup to cover conditioning, etc. and a modest profit, and end all the lunacy and stereotypes surrounding deal-making. Having worked so long in retail, I genuinely understand the need and right to make an honest profit. I do not believe anyone, any "customer", has the right to try to screw down the price of a car (or anything else) to cost or almost cost. Nor should dealers abuse the nice, naive people who are often just confused. One loud obnoxious jerk will wail to the heavens at the injustice of the price of a car, to the point where usually you're willing to do almost anything to get rid of them, I suspect to the point where another more pleasant customer will get a bad deal to make up for it. This is wrong on so many levels. That jerk doesn't deserve a deal, though I know they are usually the type that can afford most whatever they want. This recent deal was a bit of a misunderstanding, BTW, so I hope I wasn't being that jerk here. Not my intention at all. I just wanted to get to a loan not above 10K due to our financial situation; that's all. Your initial price on the car was almost exactly what the bank's listing had it at. I just knew I couldn't afford full book PLUS all the extras (tax, fees, etc.). You worked on it, and made an offer and I appreciate it, truly. I plan to turn this car over to my son late next year, and hopefully look for another for myself. Our daughter will need a vehicle in two+ years. You have the potential for two more sales right there over the next few years. Isn't that worth offering a good deal to a loyal patron? Please consider a used "Fixed Price/ Everything Included" option on your lot someday. No arguing/haggling/wailing to the heavens crap. "Here is our price, all in, inclusive of our *reasonable* markup and reconditioning costs." This is the very first place I would look in the future. Why not try it? I get the whole new car BS (sorry, but it is, and you all know it), with "incentives', rebates, etc., etc. Probably hard to get to a fixed price wading through all that nonsense, though I believe it could still be done with a bit of determined and legally creative accounting. Lastly, what I wouldn't give to peruse your full P&L for a lunch hour or so. Right in my wheelhouse, as I am an intensely curious person, generally. I used to tell that crusty old boss of mine that it's one thing to understand an operational line item (like a supply line, say); another thing entirely to be able to actually MOVE that number. Sometimes you can't; the best you can do is hopefully contain it. But I digress...sorry. Thanks for what I hope to be yet another great car from Heritage. I look forward to working with you in the near future. Steven Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Bob of the north 21 Nov 2017
After looking for a new car at a number of dealerships we landed back at Heritage where we had purchased our last car. Zack Roberts, the sales associate that we worked with, was very helpful but not pushy.
4 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Chat with the H-Team for more information.